Cheshire and Wirral Partnership NHS Foundation Trust (CWP) provides mental health services for children, adults and older people, as well as learning disability and drug and alcohol services. We are also contracted to deliver physical health services throughout Western Cheshire.

What is the aim of the NHS Foundation Trust?

To deliver world-class clinical care to the children we treat. To undertake innovative research that will lead to new and improved treatments for children everywhere. To share our expertise through education and the training of children’s healthcare professionals so that more children benefit from our work.

What services are provided in the NHS Foundation Trust?

NHS foundation trusts are not-for-profit, public benefit corporations. They are part of the NHS and provide over half of all NHS hospital, mental health and ambulance services. NHS foundation trusts were created to devolve decision making from central government to local organisations and communities.

What does a community learning disability team do?

The purpose of the CLDT is to provide specialist health and social care services to people with learning disabilities and their carers whose lives and needs are so complex that universal services are unable to meet their needs.

Where is the CWP primary major incident room located?

The Major Incident Room is located in the Community Service Hub Office within the Portacabin of LHCH premises.

How do you get a CWP?

In order to be a qualified children’s wellbeing practitioner (CWP) you will need to complete a Graduate / Post Graduate Certificate training course that is commissioned by Health Education England (HEE).

Is a CWP a therapist?

A child wellbeing practitioner (CWP) is a mental health professional who works with children and young people to increase access to mental health and wellbeing support. Based on psychology and therapy, as a CWP, you often work with children and youths who have mild to moderate common mental health conditions.

What qualifications do I need to be a wellbeing practitioner?

Training. You need to apply for a post as a trainee or apprentice PWP in an IAPT service to access the training. All PWPs will complete an accredited IAPT training course which typically consists of 45 days of academic work (one day per week) alongside supervised practice, usually over an academic year.

What is the difference between an NHS Trust and an NHS Foundation Trust?

Foundation trusts have some managerial and financial freedom when compared to NHS trusts. The introduction of foundation trusts represented a change in the history of the National Health Service and the way in which hospital services are managed and provided.

What is an NHS trust and how do they work?

NHS trusts are public sector bodies established by parliamentary order by the secretary of state for health to provide healthcare services to the NHS. They have a board of executive and non-executive directors, and are accountable to the secretary of state.

What is the legal status of an NHS Foundation Trust?

An NHS Trust is an ORGANISATION. An NHS Trust is a legal entity, set up by order of the Secretary of State under section 25 of, and Schedule 4 to, the National Health Service Act 2006, to provide goods and services for the purposes of the health service.

What is the biggest NHS trust in UK?

  • Fast facts. Barts Health is the largest NHS trust in London and one of Britain’s leading healthcare providers:
  • St Bartholomew’s Hospital.
  • The Royal London Hospital.
  • Mile End Hospital.
  • Whipps Cross Hospital.
  • Newham Hospital.

What type of business is NHS trust?

An NHS Foundation Trust is a not-for-profit, public benefit corporation. NHS Foundation Trusts were established by section 30 of, and Schedule 7 to, the National Health Service Act 2006.

Is a NHS trust a hospital?

Acute NHS Trusts provide services such as accident and emergency departments, inpatient and outpatient medicine and surgery and in some cases very specialist medical care. They provide secondary care, ranging from relatively small district hospitals to large city teaching hospitals.

What is the LD team in the NHS?

Our programme is about making health and care services better so that more people with a learning disability, autism or both can live in the community, with the right support, and close to home.

What are the four categories of learning disability on the continuum?

We currently use the terms profound, severe, moderate and mild to make a distinction between different levels of need. These categories are not rigid and there are no clear dividing lines between the different groups.

What does a community learning disability nurse do?

Community learning disability nurses offer assessment, advice and support on many healthcare issues including: Physical Health and Wellbeing. Mental health and Well being. Support for a parent/parents with a learning disability.

What are the 4 stages of a major incident?

Most major incidents can be considered to have four stages: • the initial response; the consolidation phase; • the recovery phase; and • the restoration of normality.



Related Posts

What is considered a pest UK?

According to the UK Government a pest is any organism that spreads disease, causes destruction or is otherwise a nuisance. Vermin is the general term applied to…

What is Tower Hamlets known for?

Tower Hamlets has won praise and recognition for its parks and open spaces, including the outstanding Mile End Park and Victoria Park. The borough has for centuries…

What is the work of BPP?

Established for over 40 years, we deliver courses in law, accountancy, technology, management, nursing and more. Our education is delivered to be as real-world, relevant and innovative…

What does ers stand for in medical terms?

Emergency Response Services (ERS) | Texas Health and Human Services. What does ers stand for in business? Evaluated Receipt Settlement (ERS) is a methodology that eliminates the…

What companies use DPD UK?

DPD UK customers can already divert parcels for collection to participating Sainsbury’s/Argos stores, Matalan, Go Outdoors, Blacks, Millets, Homebase and Doddle Click and Collect points in Morrison’s…

What does the Scottish Prison Service do?

1. The Scottish Prison Service (SPS) is an Agency of the Scottish Executive. It is responsible for implementing sentences of imprisonment handed down by the courts and…